Author Topic: May play for about a month in Dec  (Read 6649 times)

Offline ZeroX

• Pirating Your software since 1998
    • View Profile
    • Crap
Re: May play for about a month in Dec
« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2006, 02:22:37 pm »
Just FYI his main is a 60 Druid :P

I know. :P I was just stating that while druids are expected to heal, pretty much all the time, there are ways to get around it, even if it's being a dickface and getting yourself kicked from the group for refusing to heal. (Which isn't a good idea, I'm just saying it's possible.)

Though, I say speccing resto is a bad idea because I have a couple of guildmates that made that choice and severely regretted it; not from first hand experience. Sometimes I wish I had some points in resto, but I'm not asked to heal a lot in instances anymore, so it doesn't matter to me.

It's really a basis of playstyle. I'm not an expert on druids, and even when I hit 60 I doubt I will be, but speccing resto doesn't seem like a good idea unless you plan on doing a lot of instances all the time. (Which, I do, and actually am asked to tank more often than heal.)

You havent easy then. My guild demands that I heal always. For that soul fact that i hate healing and wish not to do it. I am in the process of getting full dreadmist. iam currently 5/8 and once I get full set I will just heal in that. Fucking tards in my guild think that druid dps is useless. When in fact that I out tier 1 rogues on my server easy.

I am not trying to sound cocky just I know all 3 specs and have played druid before so I think I know my way around them. Being feral and restro is really ment for PvP and PvE. I heal not as well as I would like to, but I if I re spec restro Iam sure I would out heal tier 2 priest.
Zeroforce
Zeroforce
Zeroforce

mutsumibear: David's coming over Sunday so we can have mad sex all day.
zxdropoff: lucky you
mutsumibear: :D I know.
mutsumibear: I just pray I don't start my period before then.
zxdropoff: omfg