hiho @ all
I have a problem with my bot. It runs on a Linux shell.
It connects to bnet, but it doesn't react to events exept !ver (i took the ! as trigger).
If I type !flip the bot says (in the shell) 'flip ==> pickrandom', but it does nothing.
If I type !pickrandom, it does nothing.
If I type something like !blah it says 'Command "blah" not found.' (Help Plugin)
I tried a lot of commands, but nothing worked.
If i use SleepScript there are two cases:
1. on linux i get an exception because of a X variable
2. on windows i get am StringIndexOutOfBound exception. The content of the window is :
[18:49:06.796] SleepScript: Loaded script: M:\bot\Plugins-beta42\Scripts2\bunny.sl
if i connect to bnet the output is:
[18:51:58.953] INFO: Resolving ip for server: europe.battle.net
[18:51:59.125] INFO: Resolves to 8 different addresses
[18:51:59.140] INFO: Choosing address 3 [europe.battle.net/213.248.106.68]
[18:51:59.140] INFO: AtteBot Problemsmpting to connect
[18:51:59.750] INFO: Connected to /213.248.106.68:6112
[18:51:59.781] INFO: Beginning to receive packets
Then it does nothing
I hope someone can help me
mfg mike
try loading it with the GUI if not try re downloading it if that still doesn't work then idk
Quote from: BoBbY)eD( on August 11, 2008, 05:10:13 AM
try loading it with the GUI if not try re downloading it if that still doesn't work then idk
I think you missed the part where he said "
It runs on a Linux shell."
You did download the plugin pack, correct?
yes
Quote from: Lead on August 12, 2008, 01:09:28 PM
Quote from: BoBbY)eD( on August 11, 2008, 05:10:13 AM
try loading it with the GUI if not try re downloading it if that still doesn't work then idk
I think you missed the part where he said "It runs on a Linux shell."
You did download the plugin pack, correct?
It could still be connecting to an X server.
hiho
i reinstalled everything and it seems to work so far.
but if i activate SleepScript i get those exceptions:
Activating plugin: SleepScript
java.lang.NullPointerException
at PluginMain.listFilesRecursive(PluginMain.java:232)
at PluginMain.activate(PluginMain.java:56)
at pluginmanagers.PluginManager.activatePlugins(PluginManager.java:189)
at bot.BotCore.<init>(BotCore.java:104)
at bot.BotManager.startBot(BotManager.java:25)
at _main.BotStart.main(BotStart.java:41)
Exception in thread "main" java.awt.HeadlessException:
No X11 DISPLAY variable was set, but this program performed an operation which requires it.
at java.awt.GraphicsEnvironment.checkHeadless(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.<init>(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities$SharedOwnerFrame.<init>(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.getSharedOwnerFrame(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JOptionPane.getRootFrame(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showOptionDialog(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(Unknown Source)
at _main.BotStart.main(BotStart.java:48)
Can it be, that SleepScript requires a gui?
mfg mike
If the error goes away when you disable it, that would be a good assumption.
but i want to have Sleepscript ;))
mfg mike
hiho
im so stupid.
i found a typo in the config file
im sry for the spam in here
mfg mike
Quote from: mike on August 24, 2008, 07:16:29 AM
hiho
im so stupid.
i found a typo in the config file
im sry for the spam in here
mfg mike
Thats cool. It means we don't have to fix anything. :)
hiho
no worries
mfg Rule
Quote from: Rule on August 24, 2008, 07:26:36 PM
hiho
no worries
mfg Rule
Yeah, dun worry. Bot development isn't serious business anymore.
Quote from: Joe on August 24, 2008, 03:45:46 PM
Quote from: mike on August 24, 2008, 07:16:29 AM
hiho
im so stupid.
i found a typo in the config file
im sry for the spam in here
mfg mike
Thats cool. It means we don't have to fix anything. :)
/agree