Author Topic: Hosting games with JavaOP  (Read 9081 times)

Offline dotagosu22

• View Profile
Hosting games with JavaOP
« on: August 18, 2007, 02:18:05 pm »
Hello guys. I have been told about this bot and i have some question. Does this bot have a feature to host games? I need some bot that will run in tray and host games, like: host game, wait till it ends, host another game. Is it possible to make such a bot? Thank you in advance for any help!

Offline iago

• Leader
  • Administrator
  • Fnord.
    • View Profile
    • SkullSecurity
Re: Hosting games with JavaOP
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2007, 02:25:54 pm »
It is very possible to make such a bot, and it's conceivable that a plugin could be written for JavaOp that can do exactly that. However, the functionality doesn't currently exist.

Offline dotagosu22

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2007, 02:34:47 pm »
Sadly to say that i am not a programmer in anyway. Can i ask if someone can help me with writing this plugin?

Offline Chavo

• x86
  • no u
    • View Profile
    • Chavoland
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2007, 12:43:10 am »
contact Wuffle on the dota-allstars.com forum or figure out who the hell is developing listchecker

Either way there is no way you are going to convince either without some major incentive.

Hell, I'll do it if you can match what I'm making not doing battle.net dev (my guess is you can't).

Offline dotagosu22

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2007, 05:41:24 pm »
Maybe you can just do it? :)

Offline Camel

• View Profile
    • BNU Bot
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2007, 05:36:33 pm »
It's a pretty big time commitment, even for someone of skill in the art. You might consider using a program like Auto-It to instruct a real SC client to host games; then you wouldn't have to emulate it.

<Camel> i said what what
<Blaze> in the butt
<Camel> you want to do it in my butt?
<Blaze> in my butt
<Camel> let's do it in the butt
<Blaze> Okay!

Offline DBX_5

• View Profile