Author Topic: Complete newbie in need :D  (Read 6695 times)

Offline Sourceassasin19

• View Profile
Complete newbie in need :D
« on: September 03, 2007, 11:29:27 pm »
Hello, I've just recently installed the bot and got it working and I'd just like to compliment everyone involved.  Unfortunantly, I'm completely clueless, I want to create a new clan but theres a few things I need to know how to do.

1. the ,whoami command.  I want it to tell them their rank.  Not just their flags.  So as it is if I were to do that it would tell me im a "master", when I want it to say "General".  How do I get this to work?

2. I want a command of ,ranks.  To display a list of the ranks of my clan.  Thats possible right?

3.  The bot seems to disconnect quite frequently, am I missing something?

Thanks in advance.

Offline Newby

• x86
  • Thrash!
    • View Profile
Re: Complete newbie in need :D
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2007, 11:41:19 pm »
Look up: Warden. JavaOp won't be working any time soon until Warden goes away or a work-around is found.
- Newby
http://www.x86labs.org

[17:32:45] * xar sets mode: -oooooooooo algorithm ban chris cipher newby stdio TehUser tnarongi|away vursed warz
[17:32:54] * xar sets mode: +o newby
[17:32:58] <xar> new rule
[17:33:02] <xar> me and newby rule all

I'd bet that you're currently bloated like a water ballon on a hot summer's day.

That analogy doesn't even make sense.  Why would a water balloon be especially bloated on a hot summer's day? For your sake, I hope there wasn't too much logic testing on your LSAT. 

Offline Sourceassasin19

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2007, 11:49:38 pm »
Look up: Warden. JavaOp won't be working any time soon until Warden goes away or a work-around is found.

Thanks, do you know any that will?

Offline Newby

• x86
  • Thrash!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2007, 11:50:01 pm »