Author Topic: Bot Problems  (Read 3875 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Bot Problems
« on: May 25, 2008, 12:54:29 PM »
hiho @ all
I have a problem with my bot. It runs on a Linux shell.
It connects to bnet, but it doesn't react to events exept !ver (i took the ! as trigger).
If I type !flip the bot says (in the shell) 'flip ==> pickrandom', but it does nothing.
If I type !pickrandom, it does nothing.
If I type something like !blah it says 'Command "blah" not found.' (Help Plugin)
I tried a lot of commands, but nothing worked.
If i use SleepScript there are two cases:
1. on linux i get an exception because of a X variable
2. on windows i get am StringIndexOutOfBound exception. The content of the window is :

[18:49:06.796] SleepScript: Loaded script: M:\bot\Plugins-beta42\Scripts2\bunny.sl

if i connect to bnet the output is:

[18:51:58.953] INFO: Resolving ip for server: europe.battle.net
[18:51:59.125] INFO: Resolves to 8 different addresses
[18:51:59.140] INFO: Choosing address 3 [europe.battle.net/213.248.106.68]
[18:51:59.140] INFO: AtteBot Problemsmpting to connect
[18:51:59.750] INFO: Connected to /213.248.106.68:6112
[18:51:59.781] INFO: Beginning to receive packets

Then it does nothing

I hope someone can help me

mfg mike

Offline BoBbY)eD(

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2008, 05:10:13 AM »
try loading it with the GUI if not try re downloading it if that still doesn't work then idk

Offline Lead

  • x86
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 636
  • Shaman of Sexy.
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2008, 01:09:28 PM »
try loading it with the GUI if not try re downloading it if that still doesn't work then idk

I think you missed the part where he said "It runs on a Linux shell."

You did download the plugin pack, correct?


Quote
Son, if you really want something in this life, you have to work for it. Now quiet! They're about to announce the lottery numbers. - Homer Simpson

Offline mike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2008, 02:27:14 PM »
yes

Offline Camel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1705
    • View Profile
    • BNU Bot
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2008, 08:48:16 PM »
try loading it with the GUI if not try re downloading it if that still doesn't work then idk

I think you missed the part where he said "It runs on a Linux shell."

You did download the plugin pack, correct?

It could still be connecting to an X server.

<Camel> i said what what
<Blaze> in the butt
<Camel> you want to do it in my butt?
<Blaze> in my butt
<Camel> let's do it in the butt
<Blaze> Okay!

Offline mike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2008, 04:18:44 AM »
hiho
i reinstalled everything and it seems to work so far.
but if i activate SleepScript i get those exceptions:

Activating plugin: SleepScript
java.lang.NullPointerException
        at PluginMain.listFilesRecursive(PluginMain.java:232)
        at PluginMain.activate(PluginMain.java:56)
        at pluginmanagers.PluginManager.activatePlugins(PluginManager.java:189)
        at bot.BotCore.<init>(BotCore.java:104)
        at bot.BotManager.startBot(BotManager.java:25)
        at _main.BotStart.main(BotStart.java:41)
Exception in thread "main" java.awt.HeadlessException:
No X11 DISPLAY variable was set, but this program performed an operation which requires it.
        at java.awt.GraphicsEnvironment.checkHeadless(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.Window.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.SwingUtilities$SharedOwnerFrame.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.getSharedOwnerFrame(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.JOptionPane.getRootFrame(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showOptionDialog(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(Unknown Source)
        at _main.BotStart.main(BotStart.java:48)



 Can it be, that SleepScript requires a gui?

mfg mike
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 05:02:43 AM by mike »

Offline Camel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1705
    • View Profile
    • BNU Bot
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2008, 04:12:37 PM »
If the error goes away when you disable it, that would be a good assumption.

<Camel> i said what what
<Blaze> in the butt
<Camel> you want to do it in my butt?
<Blaze> in my butt
<Camel> let's do it in the butt
<Blaze> Okay!

Offline mike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2008, 06:59:19 AM »


but i want to have Sleepscript ;))

mfg mike

Offline mike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2008, 07:16:29 AM »
hiho
im so stupid.
i found a typo in the config file
im sry for the spam in here

mfg mike

Offline Joe

  • B&
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10322
  • In Soviet Russia, text read you!
    • View Profile
    • William's Blog
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2008, 03:45:46 PM »
hiho
im so stupid.
i found a typo in the config file
im sry for the spam in here

mfg mike

Thats cool. It means we don't have to fix anything. :)
I'd personally do as Joe suggests

You might be right about that, Joe.


Offline Rule

  • x86
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1588
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2008, 07:26:36 PM »
hiho
no worries

mfg Rule

Offline Joe

  • B&
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10322
  • In Soviet Russia, text read you!
    • View Profile
    • William's Blog
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2008, 02:12:48 AM »
hiho
no worries

mfg Rule

Yeah, dun worry. Bot development isn't serious business anymore.
I'd personally do as Joe suggests

You might be right about that, Joe.


Offline Lead

  • x86
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 636
  • Shaman of Sexy.
    • View Profile
Re: Bot Problems
« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2008, 12:52:52 PM »
hiho
im so stupid.
i found a typo in the config file
im sry for the spam in here

mfg mike

Thats cool. It means we don't have to fix anything. :)

/agree


Quote
Son, if you really want something in this life, you have to work for it. Now quiet! They're about to announce the lottery numbers. - Homer Simpson