Author Topic: BLNS through command line?  (Read 9848 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Joe

  • B&
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10322
  • In Soviet Russia, text read you!
    • View Profile
    • William's Blog
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #15 on: October 09, 2008, 12:48:47 AM »
GameData.java - Joe is too lazy to set a svn up. Its true!

qft.
I'd personally do as Joe suggests

You might be right about that, Joe.


Offline Xoleum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #16 on: October 09, 2008, 04:25:32 PM »
there is a java class file that you may have to edit the verbyte in. iago / joe / anyone else know which file im talking about?

edit:

GameData.java - Joe is too lazy to set a svn up. Its true!

Thats where you make the edits to the version bytes

How would I do this? I have no clue where to get the file or how to edit it. I appreciate all the help, would love to get this bot running on my dedicated server for my DotA clan.

Offline Lead

  • x86
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 636
  • Shaman of Sexy.
    • View Profile
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #17 on: October 09, 2008, 08:48:48 PM »
there is a java class file that you may have to edit the verbyte in. iago / joe / anyone else know which file im talking about?

edit:

GameData.java - Joe is too lazy to set a svn up. Its true!

Thats where you make the edits to the version bytes

How would I do this? I have no clue where to get the file or how to edit it. I appreciate all the help, would love to get this bot running on my dedicated server for my DotA clan.

Jar files can be extracted. one of the java files in the plugins jar is the GameData.java... update it throw it in the jar and you should be good to go


Quote
Son, if you really want something in this life, you have to work for it. Now quiet! They're about to announce the lottery numbers. - Homer Simpson

Offline Hitmen

  • B&
  • x86
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1913
    • View Profile
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #18 on: October 09, 2008, 08:52:27 PM »
Jar files can be extracted. one of the java files in the plugins jar is the GameData.java... update it throw it in the jar and you should be good to go
To someone who doesn't know what you are talking about, that is not going to help them at all :P
Quote
(22:15:39) Newby: it hurts to swallow

Offline topaz~

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
    • View Profile
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #19 on: October 09, 2008, 09:10:20 PM »
.j are "real" JAR files, .jar are zip files with additional metadata.

Offline Xoleum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #20 on: October 09, 2008, 09:29:05 PM »
Well, I got it to work. IT connects and everything now. My clan is not yet created so we are on a custom channel. It doesn't do anything though. The plugins are enabled and stuff but it does not adverts, greetings or help commands, etc.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2008, 01:32:11 PM by Xoleum »

Offline Camel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1705
    • View Profile
    • BNU Bot
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #21 on: October 10, 2008, 02:53:57 PM »
Does anyone even read the errors?

Quote
CheckRevision is not supported for product STAR.

<Camel> i said what what
<Blaze> in the butt
<Camel> you want to do it in my butt?
<Blaze> in my butt
<Camel> let's do it in the butt
<Blaze> Okay!

Offline Xoleum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: BLNS through command line?
« Reply #22 on: October 10, 2008, 07:13:37 PM »
Does anyone even read the errors?

Quote
CheckRevision is not supported for product STAR.

If you check my last reply you would see I learnt now that STAR meant Starcraft so I was using the incorrect game connection. But it was still having problems which I resolved.