Author Topic: [C#] WoW Object Viewer  (Read 9108 times)

Offline Joe

• B&
  • In Soviet Russia, text read you!
    • View Profile
    • Github
[C#] WoW Object Viewer
« on: July 25, 2009, 01:32:57 am »
(copied from my post at MMOwned)

This is a simple program and a not-quite-as-simple library that I've whipped up from scratch. The library is built with reusability in mind, although I've got a bit of work to do on that end, as the library classes were initially part of the WowObjectViewer project. But enough about that.

This can basically be used to dump a list of all WoW objects, type 3-7, to some TreeViews. This, in itself, is worthless and I'll be the first to admit it, but I'd like to release this anyhow as a learning reference for anyone who's new here. Two weeks ago, as you'll see if you look up my posts, I was a clueless newbie too.

I'm up for any suggestions to anything here, and if you'd like to explain some the deep magic of getting player names, that'd be most appreciated.
« Last Edit: July 25, 2009, 07:11:06 pm by Joe »
I'd personally do as Joe suggests

You might be right about that, Joe.

Offline Blaze

• x86
  • Canadian
    • View Profile
    • Maide
Re: [C#] WoW Object Viewer
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2009, 02:51:46 am »
Two weeks ago, as you'll see if you look up my posts, I was a clueless newbie too.

Quoted for funny.  :)
And like a fool I believed myself, and thought I was somebody else...

Offline warz

• View Profile
    • chyea.org
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2009, 03:05:33 am »
what the hell is a WoW object? in-game items? wowhead ftw.
http://www.chyea.org/ - web based markup debugger

Offline Blaze

• x86
  • Canadian
    • View Profile
    • Maide
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2009, 03:10:05 am »
Also, Joe, could you post a compiled version?
And like a fool I believed myself, and thought I was somebody else...

Offline MyndFyre

• Boticulator Extraordinaire
  • x86
  • The wait is over.
    • View Profile