Author Topic: So I bought a Mac  (Read 8478 times)

trust

So I bought a Mac
« on: June 19, 2007, 08:50:45 pm »
Yeah yesterday I bought a Macbook for college, as well as an iPod nano and printer (both free after mail in rebate.) True I already have a video iPod but the nano will be free in 6-8 weeks, and I can use it when I exercise in college since it has flash memory. My main concern with buying a Macbook was the screensize, so I was considering going up to the Macbook Pro but after a lot of research and multiple iPod store visits I decided on the Macbook. A big factor in the decision was price ($800 cheaper w/ student discount) but also the MBP would have been kind of big to use in class. So I wanted it small while on the move but larger when in my dorm, so I bought a 19 inch widescreen monitor as well. I had a 15 inch LCD monitor but when I started playing WoW I found it to be too small and started using my LCD TV, and just got used to the larger size. It was a hassle to unhook/rehook everything when I wanted to watch TV though. The 19 inch is smaller than my TV and much more comfortable on the eyes, and I have the VGA cable going to my PC and the DVI cable going to my Mac. I'm only using it for PC now though because I don't have an external mouse or keyboard for the Mac yet so it would be kind of pointless, plus something is wrong and it's INCREDIBLY bright and just looks bad. The colors are messed up some on PC too and I haven't figured out how to fix it, but it's bearable until I figure it out. I still have my Compaq laptop but that's on my dresser and probably won't get used that much except for djing until I get software and stuff setup on my Mac for it, then I'll either sell my Compaq or give it to my parents or sister. I am trying to sell my desktop though if anyone is interested (though I'd want to sell it towards the end of July not right now.)

Anyway here are some pictures: