Author Topic: Any more than casual raiders out there?  (Read 4815 times)

Offline warz

• View Profile
    • chyea.org
Any more than casual raiders out there?
« on: October 01, 2008, 12:08:07 am »
I've been playing the damn game for several years now, and have managed to never do what I consider to be "entering the realm of more than casual raiding," despite that being my yearning.

I'm currently really enjoying this warlock that I'm playing on. I've also got a warrior, though.

I've played with online buddies and real life buddies... and the majority of the time without any real connection with the guilds I've been in, too. It's obviously much more fun when raiding with people you atleast have a knowledge of.

Anyways, wotlk is around the corner, and I was wondering if anyone out there is in an alliance guild that would be able to send me an invite? Just looking for an active 25-man raiding guild. I've been in a smaller 10-man guild for awhile.

I'm also able to raid with horde, just let me know.
http://www.chyea.org/ - web based markup debugger

Offline Hitmen

• B&
  • x86
    • View Profile
Re: Any more than casual raiders out there?
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2008, 12:59:35 am »
Yes. I'm an officer in a not really casual but not quite hardcore raiding guild. 5/5 hyjal 7/9 BT and tryyying to push for Illidan before wotlk but attendance is starting to dip with it coming ever closer. Assuming you aren't geared for what we are doing I could get you an invite just as a friend. I would be a bit hesitant though, since we really don't have any definite plans for wotlk (there has been talk of 'trimming the fat' and doing 10 mans, but everything is kinda up in the air at this point). I wouldn't feel bad if you wasted money on a transfer for no reason,especially since I don't really know you lol

Anyways,
me (might be in gay pvp gear)
guild
(22:15:39) Newby: it hurts to swallow

Offline Newby

• x86
  • Thrash!
    • View Profile