Author Topic: Connecting Issues WAR3  (Read 2679 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hendricius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Connecting Issues WAR3
« on: April 15, 2007, 07:02:56 am »
Hello! First of all. A great Bot!

Code: [Select]
[12:48:43.910] exceptions.InvalidVersion: Old game version (it wants you to download WAR3_IX86_120E_121A_enUS.mpq)
[12:48:43.912] Login.getLogin(Login.java:183)
[12:48:43.913] PluginMain.processedPacket(PluginMain.java:333)
[12:48:43.914] pluginmanagers.PluginRegistration.processedIncomingPacket(PluginRegistration.java:722)
[12:48:43.915] bot.PacketThread.run(PacketThread.java:179)

I keep getting this Errors. I searched a bit. Basically I am really newby with Linux and JavaBot. I downloaded the most recent WAR3 Hash Files.

I created the folder /home/hendricius./hashes/WAR3 and moved my WAR3 hash files into there.

The /home/hendricius/.javaop2/_GameData.txt WAR3 entry looks like this:
Code: [Select]
[war3]
file1=/home/hendricius/.hashes/WAR3/war3.exe
file2=/home/hendricius/.hashes/WAR3/Storm.dll
file3=/home/hendricius/.hashes/WAR3/game.dll
has2keys=false
version byte=14
version hash=01001027

I noticed when I checked my StealthBot installation from my previous Windows Vista Ultimate that the version byte=14 should be version byte=15.

Seems like local hashing is disabled. I do not know hence I am a complete newby  ;). Thanks for your help!

~Edit: I just found this Topic: http://www.x86labs.org:81/forum/index.php/topic,8774.0.html
What must I change in the _GameData.txt ?
« Last Edit: April 15, 2007, 12:41:55 pm by Hendricius »

Offline Hdx

  • The Hdx!
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 311
  • <3 Java/Cpp/VB/QB
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting Issues WAR3
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2007, 11:52:27 am »
The VerByte should be 15.
~Hdx
http://img140.exs.cx/img140/6720/hdxnew6lb.gif
09/08/05 - Clan SBs @ USEast
 [19:59:04.000] <DeadHelp> We don't like customers.
 [19:59:05.922] <DeadHelp> They're assholes
 [19:59:08.094] <DeadHelp> And they're never right.

Offline Hendricius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting Issues WAR3
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2007, 12:44:43 pm »
The VerByte should be 15.
~Hdx

Yep, sorry made a typo in the Post. It looks like this in the _GameData.txt:
Code: [Select]
version byte=15
version hash=01001027

Starcraft and Diablo 2 works perfect. Another question: Is it possible to set the default bot layout? So that all new Bots are already configured in a Way I can chose.

Thanks for helping.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2007, 01:36:16 pm by Hendricius »

Offline Falcon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
  • I haven't visited my profile!
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting Issues WAR3
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2007, 03:17:40 pm »
To login with War3 you need to use JBLS.

Offline Hendricius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting Issues WAR3
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2007, 04:12:24 pm »
To login with War3 you need to use JBLS.

I tried to change it in the _GlobalSettings.txt

Code: [Select]
bnls server=jbls.org
Did not work, so I tried this:

Code: [Select]
jbls server=jbls.org
Same result, still the same Error. Then I edited my local Bot files and added bnls server=jbls.org in the battle.net login plugin area without success.