Author Topic: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell  (Read 4912 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vilent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
"How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« on: May 31, 2007, 11:07:32 pm »
Can someone please walk me through step by step installing/running JavaOP on my Linux Shell?

I appreciate it :)

Offline rabbit

  • x86
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8092
  • I speak for the entire clan (except Joe)
    • View Profile
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2007, 08:24:28 am »
It's the same as if you were installing it on your Linux box, only somewhere else.

Offline Vilent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2007, 12:44:38 pm »
Thats not very helpful considering i'm a windows user.

I'll be controlling everything from putty.exe

Offline LordVader

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Knowledge is power.
    • View Profile
    • James Moss on the web!
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2007, 02:27:39 pm »
Ok before I or anyone else goes into a huge discussion about how to do this..
Could you provide some info on what the situation is..
Such as making sure java is installed via: java -version
Do you know how to download and extract the bot using wget, tar etc..
Have tried to use the CommandLineConfiguration.jar yet, or even realise it's there etc..

Give us some information so we know where you're at, for the most part it's as simple as using:
java -jar ./CommandLineConfiguration.jar
To configure things
Then to run the bot..
java -jar ./JavaOp2.jar

But this assumes you know what you're doing on the command line in general well enuff to get the files downloaded, extracted, and possibly know how to navigate to these files.

If not you need to to know how to use these commands:
wget, to download the files...
general usage: wget http://path_to_some_site/path_to_some_archive.tar.gz

tar, or some other archive tool to extract the files.
general usage: tar zxvf path_to_some_archive.tar.gz

cd, to navigate to the files..
Look this up on google, if you don't know how to use cd or the commands above you probably need to spend some time learning basic shell commands.
« Last Edit: June 01, 2007, 02:33:35 pm by LordVader »

Offline Joe

  • B&
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10319
  • In Soviet Russia, text read you!
    • View Profile
    • Github
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2007, 11:06:21 pm »
Someone want to move this to the JavaOp forum?
I'd personally do as Joe suggests

You might be right about that, Joe.


Offline Vilent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2007, 05:26:49 pm »
Alright I installed jre1.6.0_01 on the shell account successfully

now when I typed "java -version"

it tells me

-bash: java: command not found

« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 05:33:08 pm by Vilent »

Offline Sidoh

  • x86
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17634
  • MHNATY ~~~~~
    • View Profile
    • sidoh
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2007, 05:28:34 pm »
Alright I installed jre1.6.0_01 on the shell account successfully

now when I typed "java -version"

it tells me

-bash: java: command not found

Probably because the installation process didn't copy the binary to a directory that's in your path.  Check the install directory for a binary named "java."

Also, this needs to be in the JavaOp boards.  Moved.

Offline Vilent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2007, 05:32:49 pm »
Alright I installed jre1.6.0_01 on the shell account successfully

vince@teamsoulz.net [~/jre1.6.0_01/bin]# ./java -version
java version "1.6.0_01"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_01-b06)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.6.0_01-b06, mixed mode)

Offline Vilent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2007, 05:39:28 pm »
okay I extracted JavaOP

heres what im getting

vince@teamsoulz.net [~/jre1.6.0_01/bin/Core]# ./CommandlineConfiguration.jar
-bash: ./CommandlineConfiguration.jar: cannot execute binary file

Offline Vilent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2007, 06:13:11 pm »
Getting this Error Message On Connect, I think its because its trying to using BNLS to connect, how do change it to local hashing?

International: [16:56:41.514] NOTICE: Bot 'International' has been started.
International: [16:56:41.518] DEBUG: Entering disconnect()
International: [16:56:41.519] DEBUG: Entering connect()
International: [16:56:41.612] INFO: Trying BNLS server: bnls.valhallalegends.com
International: [16:56:41.678] INFO: Resolving ip for server: useast.battle.net
International: [16:56:41.949] INFO: Resolves to 12 different addresses
International: [16:56:41.949] INFO: Choosing address 0 [useast.battle.net/63.240.202.128]
International: [16:56:41.950] INFO: Attempting to connect
International: [16:56:42.055] INFO: Connected to /63.240.202.128:6112
International: [16:56:42.057] INFO: Trying BNLS server: bnls.valhallalegends.com
International: [16:56:42.062] INFO: Connected to useast.battle.net:6112
International: [16:56:42.063] INFO: Sending protocol byte (0x01).
International: [16:56:42.064] INFO: Switching to Binary protocol.
International: [16:56:42.065] INFO: Sending authorization.
International: [16:56:47.173] WARNING: BNLS server 'bnls.valhallalegends.com' returned an error -- this means the server might not be running.
International: [16:56:47.174] WARNING: The error is: java.net.SocketException: Connection timed out
International: [16:56:47.175] INFO: Attempting to use next BNLS server.
Unable to find usable BNLS server
International: [16:56:47.175] WARNING: Out of BNLS servers, defaulting to local hashing.
International: [16:56:47.176] INFO: Authorization sent, waiting for reply.
International: [16:56:47.177] INFO: Beginning to receive packets
International: [16:56:47.204] DEBUG: Logon type: 0
International: [16:56:47.205] DEBUG: Server token: 5f349792
International: [16:56:47.206] DEBUG: UDP Value: 6950774
International: [16:56:47.207] DEBUG: MPQ Time: Tue Aug 29 11:32:32 PDT 2006
International: [16:56:47.208] DEBUG: Version Check MPQ: ver-IX86-2.mpq
International: [16:56:47.209] DEBUG: Server signature is not present.
--Cache miss!
International: [16:56:47.223] java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "3691659930"
International: [16:56:47.224] java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
International: [16:56:47.224] java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
International: [16:56:47.224] java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
International: [16:56:47.224] versioning.CheckRevision.checkRevision(CheckRevision.java:76)
International: [16:56:47.224] versioning.Game.checkRevision(Game.java:118)
International: [16:56:47.224] versioning.BNLSWrapper.getVersionCheck(BNLSWrapper.java:121)
International: [16:56:47.224] Login.getAuthCheck(Login.java:152)
International: [16:56:47.225] PluginMain.processedPacket(PluginMain.java:295)
International: [16:56:47.225] pluginmanagers.PluginRegistration.processedIncomingPacket(PluginRegistration.java:722)
International: [16:56:47.225] bot.PacketThread.run(PacketThread.java:179)
« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 08:00:28 pm by Vilent »

Offline LordVader

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Knowledge is power.
    • View Profile
    • James Moss on the web!
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2007, 01:28:09 am »
you need to create a hashes folder similar to the .javaop2 folder something like:
/home/<username>/.hashes
or
~/.hashes
with all the normal folder//file names existing here such as star/w2bn etc.
And then just update you're _GameData.txt file to point to these hashes.
Then when bnls fails it will try to find these files and can attempt local hasing, keep in mind that only d2dv/d2xp/war3/w3xp local hashing work atm in JavaOp2.

Anyway, if you can try to provide all information from now on like client you are using and saying you are using JavaOp2 version beta 42 etc. as I stated in a different post from you it would help everyone to be able to help you better in the future.

Offline Joe

  • B&
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10319
  • In Soviet Russia, text read you!
    • View Profile
    • Github
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #11 on: July 09, 2007, 01:38:55 am »
I seriously need to write JavaOp for Dummies and make a neat little step by step for everyone. :P
I'd personally do as Joe suggests

You might be right about that, Joe.


Offline Stalka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Hi! I'm new here!
    • View Profile
Re: "How-To" Install JavaOP on Shell
« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2007, 05:56:59 am »
I'm getting a problem while trying to load CommandlineConfiguration.jar, it gives me this:

Quote
dane@sv1://home/dane/Core$ java -jar CommandlineConfiguration.jar
Unable to find any plugins.
Please download the plugin package from
http://www.javaop.com/download.html
and extract them somewhere.  You will be prompted to find them.

(.:5539): Gtk-WARNING **: cannot open display:
dane@sv1://home/dane/Core$

I have the plugins installed at both /home/dane/Plugins and /home/dane/Core/Plugins
and have tried them both individually...Just not sure where else I can set where the plugins are manually?  I checked the .javaop2 folder and it is empty as well I have read a different post about the same problem which had me try:

JavaOp2 cannot find your X11 display. If its on your local machine, try running the command
Code: [Select]
export DISPLAY=:0.0
To turn off gui either turn off SwingGUI plugin or go to your home/.javaop2 folder and open _GlobalSettings.txt. Find the line
Code: [Select]
load gui=trueand change true to false. Should help I guess.

And you can change the plugin path in _PluginPaths.txt in the same directory.

P.S. I rm'd SwingGui.jar


So I decided to create the settings file _PluginPath.txt or whatever with the correct path after using my brain and it worked...
« Last Edit: August 12, 2007, 07:11:08 am by Stalka »